Home > Birding, Software > Stay tuned, literally

Stay tuned, literally

September 19, 2013 Leave a comment Go to comments

Channel surfing last night, I came across a show entitled, Earthflight. A BBC series from a couple of years ago, it is being shown in its entirety on PBS this month. The portion I saw was beautifully shot in HD, with a unique twist of much of the filming shot from the birds’ point of view. Check your local PBS station for listings.

Lightroom 5.2 was finally released this week, so I dutifully (and grumpily) made the upgrade from 4.4. I have all my photos from my Oregon trip loaded up now and have started culling them. The shots I’ve looked at show great image quality from both of my new cameras, especially the Canon 6D. Trip posts will start appearing in October probably. Hopefully I will make some birding trips soon for migration, too.

Categories: Birding, Software
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

