Home > Birding > Overloaded with photos

Overloaded with photos

While I have one almost complete post and other one with photos ready, I can’t quite seem to get them out the door. The weather this winter has been very mild, so I somehow keep finding myself out photographing birds.  I’ve had good luck lately, and with Doris accompanying me today, we did very well. Hopefully this week.

I have decided to go back in time and start looking at something my dad mentioned a couple of years ago, which is a mirror lens or maybe even a spotting scope. 300-400mm works well in a blind, but out in the ‘wild’, it’s just not enough. Mirror lenses are generally slow and manual focus only, but very cheap and lightweight. However, almost everything I want to photograph sits still so it should be ok. A 600 f8 would be a good start. I wonder if there are any recently made….

Categories: Birding
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

