Home > Electronics > Tripp Lite PV150 Power Inverter

Tripp Lite PV150 Power Inverter

September 11, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

Tripp Lite PV150 (Image from Tripp Lite's site)

I completely forgot to post this. Before the Colorado trip I wanted a power inverter to power my phone so I could use it as a GPS without running down the battery. I also wanted it to have enough power to run my netbook, if necessary. I settled on the Tripp Lite PV150 for the following reasons:

  • 150 Watts is more than enough to power a netbook
  • Good reviews
  • Cigarettle adapter was connected via a cable, not directly to the inverter. This makes it easy to connect to the poorly placed lighter in my car’s arm console.
  • Under $30
  • Very compact
  • Switch to turn it on and off
  • And very importantly for me, no fan!

I ended up only using it to power my phone and didn’t have any problems. Highly recommended.

Categories: Electronics
  1. September 12, 2010 at 9:57 am

    OMG. Don’t tell your father about this. He’ll have to have one. We’re trying to downsize our clutter, not upsize it. (Is upsize a word?)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

