Home > Photography > New Canon 60D, 6 lenses, 2 extenders

New Canon 60D, 6 lenses, 2 extenders

Lots of news from the Canon camp today. The 6 new lenses are of most interest to me. In particular is the new 70-300 L. Sounds like a significant, but pricey upgrade from the non-L version. I have the 70-200 f4 and the 300 f4. But I can’t see myself sacrificing the f4 speed for the extra reach in one lens. An upgrade to the 300 f4 would’ve been nice. Or my wish of a 200-400 f4, like Nikon’s. Someday I’ll do a post on how Canon should operate. They have way too many products and desparately need to cut down.

The 60D is nice, but nothing to make me upgrade. My next upgrade will most likely be a full-frame anyway. If only the 5D II was less than $2000….

Categories: Photography
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

