Home > Zoos > San Antonio Zoo

San Antonio Zoo

I only recall going to the SA Zoo once before, when I was a kid. Oddly, the only thing I remembered was the Mold-O-Rama, so that was what I was looking forward to the most. Much to my surprise, the machines are still there! I got the Polar Bear, since I think I had a bear last time, though I can’t find it.

The zoo itself is quite large and is supposed to have the 2nd largest aviary in the world. I love that alot of the birds (the larger ones) are free to come and go as they please. It took us all day, and I think we still missed a couple of items. We will have to go back for the Japanese Tea Gardens next door, too. I’d recommend covering the zoo over a two day period, preferably in the morning.

I posted dozens of photos in my gallery, so check it out if you want to see what’s there. Most of the animals were sleep, even though it was only like 10am, so the majority of the photos are birds.

Categories: Zoos
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

