Home > Birding, Electronics > Finding stuff

Finding stuff

This will be Update Part 1. We drove out to Pedernales yesterday. And we found birds! Several species I had never seen before so I’ve got alot of photos. That 40D+300 is a hefty combination to be trying LiveView with. Monopod will be ordered as soon as my credit card payment clears. My wrists will be thankful.

After probably 1.5 years of looking for a notebook, I’ve decided on the new Asus 1000HE. It’s not perfect, and it pains me to not get exactly what I want, but for less than $400, I essentially consider this a ‘toy’ and will look to upgrade in a couple of years once the cheap-ish touch-screen tablet or slate PCs are done well. I could keep waiting, but I want something for this trip.

My PGF and PFF buys from last week have not done well, as I rather expected, but I care not.

Bird list from yesterday and photos will be up later this week.

Categories: Birding, Electronics
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

