Home > Vacation > Snowbird – Day 2 and 3

Snowbird – Day 2 and 3

Nothing of interest on the first full day of boarding.

On Day 3 I decided to do something different. The original plan was to practice my turns, go snowshoeing, and walk around with the DSLR. The picture taking took longer than expected. By the time I was done and ate lunch, it was time to go snowshoeing.

It was just me and one other person. I believe he was a CS professor from Israel. We trekked around with our guide all along the base of mountain for more than 2 hours. This is one intense workout, especially when you are still not acclimated to the elevation. Needless to say, by the time we were done, there was no way I was getting on the board. But I do recommend it. The shoes are pretty neat and you can climb the terrain fairly easily, although you’ll probably loose your footing every now and then and skid some. My biggest problem was the shoe would get packed with ice/snow sometimes so I had to keep clearing it.

Categories: Vacation
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

